School Council


Every class in the school is represented on the School Council. They are the student leaders and everyone is given the chance to put themselves forward for the School Council, with a brand new committee being elected each year. The School Council is both dynamic and democratic giving voice to student issues and concerns in a considered and effective way. The function of the Council is to support the authority of the school, give leadership and foster a good school spirit among the general student body.
The Leaving Cert representatives on the council are involved in mentoring the new First Year students by leading the ‘Big Sis, Little Sis’ programme. Each First Year class is assigned two ‘Big Sisters’ whom they meet regularly throughout the year. These meetings are informal and the Sixth Years like to drop into their ‘first years’ every now and again. They check in with them and see how they are settling in. Leaving Certs, in this mentoring capacity, liaise with class tutors and together they can help younger students adjust to ‘big school’ and feel welcome.


Chairperson:   Chloe O’ Connell

Vice Chairpersons: Ellie Culliton & Cora Norton

Secretary:  Therésé Hayes


Sixth Year Councillors:

Aisling Booth, , Sarah C. Fitzgerald, Kaci Kerwick, Maria Maher,

Malwina Malysza, , Caitlin Power, Kate Ryan, Sorcha Scott, Aisling Wright


Fifth Years:

Michelle Flanagan, Gráinne Gleeson, Anna Grace, Cathy Hogan,

Lucy Kavanagh, Kate Lawlor, Kate Ryan


Transition Years:

Grace Ryan, Jade Carroll, Julie Ann Barrett, Emma Farrell


Third Years:

Chloe Quinlan, Kate Carr, Grace Ryan, Rachel Standish, Victoria McCormack


Second Years:

Eve Blackwell, Grace Brophy, Alison Morgan, Lucy Joyce, Aoibheann Fogarty, Philomena Gillman


First Years:

First Years will be selected after October Mid-term Break.