Ursuline Secondary School

School Council

Every class in the school is represented on the School Council. They are the student leaders and everyone is given the chance to put themselves forward for the School Council, with a brand new committee being elected each year. The School Council is both dynamic and democratic giving voice to student issues and concerns in a considered and effective way. The function of the Council is to support the authority of the school, give leadership and foster a good school spirit among the general student body.

The Leaving Cert representatives on the council are involved in mentoring the new First Year students by leading the ‘Big Sis, Little Sis’ programme. Each First Year class is assigned two ‘Big Sisters’ whom they meet regularly throughout the year. These meetings are informal and the Sixth Years like to drop into their ‘first years’ every now and again. They check in with them and see how they are settling in. Leaving Certs, in this mentoring capacity, liaise with class tutors and together they can help younger students adjust to ‘big school’ and feel welcome. of our school

.6th Year Student Councillors


Chairperson: Rachel Phelan

Vice Chairperson: Aoife Bourke & Abigail Hourigan Powell


Sixth Year Councillors:

  • Sarah Bell
  • Kate Carr
  • Clodagh Dooley
  • Robbyn Fitzgerald
  • Sarah Gleeson
  • Chloe Keane-Butler
  • Nora Kilraine
  • Fay Lannen
  • Dearbhla Ryan

Fifth Years:

  • Mary Kate Cahill
  • Isabelle Carr
  • Ava Collins
  • Roisin Duffy
  • Gemma Fitzgerald
  • Fiona Maher
  • Margaret McGrath
  • Hannah Murphy
  • Anna O’Carroll
  • Bianka Podlucka
  • Millie Ryan
  • Rosa Ryan
  • Michelle Slattery
  • Sheena Wright

Transition Years:

  • Caitlín Cussen
  • Elizabeth Dunne
  • Lily Murphy
  • Tara Rae

Third Years:

  • Hillary Brannigan
  • Eabha Cahill
  • Ava Scally
  • Grace Keating
  • Sarah Rochford
  • Kate Kenny

Second Years:

  • Kiera Tuohy
  • Emma Higgins
  • Rose Collins
  • Sophie Sheffield
  • Kate Corbett
  • Ruth O’Connell

First Years:

  • Sarah Stafford
  • Julie Shanahan
  • Amy Hackett
  • Róisín O'Reilly
  • Ellie Dalton
  • Saoirse Quinn

The School Council in 2023 organised this Lip-Dub. Enjoy!

Aug 21
School Opens - Staff Meetings
Aug 22
Sixth Year Students Return
Aug 26
Third Year Students Return
Aug 28
First Year Students Return
Templemore Road,
Eircode: E41ET35.
0504 22147
© 2024 Ursuline Secondary School