Ursuline Secondary School

Parents' Council

Parents' Council

Parent Representatives 2023-2024:

Chairperson of the Parents' Council : Maria Ryan
Vice-Chairperson: Brian O'Brien
Secretary: Shauna Walsh

First Year William Rymer williamrymerparent@uct.ie
First Year Audrey Owens audreyowensparent@uct.ie
Second Year Adam McGrath adamcgrathparent@uct.ie
Second Year Stephanie Purcell stephaniepurcellparent@uct.ie
Second Year Sinéad Somers sineadsomersparent@uct.ie
Second Year John Twomey johntwomeyparent@uct.ie
Third Year Nora Condron noracondronparent@uct.ie
Third Year Liam Glynn liamglynnparent@uct.ie
Transition Year Cathy Keane cathykeaneparent@uct.ie
Fifth Year Bernard Walsh bernardwalshparent@uct.ie
Fifth Year Liam Aherne liamaherneparent@uct.ie
Sixth Year Maria Ryan mariaryanparent@uct.ie
Sixth Year Brian O'Brien brianobrienparent@uct.ie
Sixth Year Shauna Meagher shaunameagherparent@uct.ie

As a school, a sense of community is central to who we are and what we do in the Ursuline. At the heart of this community are the parents and guardians of our young students. We understand and value the role that we share with parents in shaping the lives of the young girls who attend the Ursuline.

Parents of first years are elected on an annual basis, and may remain on the Council for the next five or six years, meaning there are representatives from each year group from First Year through to Leaving Cert on the Council. While the school is of course available to all parents and will survey the entire parent body on certain issues, the Parents' Council represents the collective concerns of parents in the school in an formalised way, and provides a direct link between parents and the school management.

In February 2023, the Parents' Council organised a very successful Fashion Show fundraiser, hosted by Celia Holman Lee.

Aug 21
School Opens - Staff Meetings
Aug 22
Sixth Year Students Return
Aug 26
Third Year Students Return
Aug 28
First Year Students Return
Templemore Road,
Eircode: E41ET35.
0504 22147
© 2024 Ursuline Secondary School