Coach: Jim McDonnell

  1. Senior Cross Country
  2. Intermediate Cross Country
  3. Junior Cross Country
  4. Minor Cross Country


September – December 2013

County Schools Cross Country; overall winners, for the tenth year in a row.

The Minor team of Claire Rafter, Niamh Rafter, Erika Carroll, Tara Walsh, Shannon Daly and Tegan Kelly took gold medals in the team event. In the Junior girls’ race the Ursuline team of Zoe Fitzgibbon, Avril Quirke, Jasmine Curran, Eimear Ryan, Jo Madden and Hazel McEnery finished in bronze medal position in the 1500m race. In the 2000m Intermediate race Eimear Loughman, Aoife Delargy, Susie Osborne, Aoife Booth, Jenny Morrissey and Brona Dowling ran very well; finishing in silver and bronze positions while Eimear clinched fourth place. On the Senior team Eileen Rafter finished in first place with Orla Healy coming in fourth place while Teresa Ryan finished fifth and Sarah McNamara finished eighth. The team accumulated a total of ten points to take the overall victory on the day.